Shout Box

Who's Online
0 registered (), 8 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Page 4 of 15 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 15 >
Topic Options
#41558 - 11/13/08 12:12 PM Re: Rosendale Cave CLOSED TO CLIMBING [Re: pedestrian]
learningtolead Offline
old hand

Loc: a wanna be kerhonkson-er
 Originally Posted By: pedestrian
 Originally Posted By: RockHarder
I call b.s. on Eddie. People have been climbing in that cave for years. In fact I was hiking in that area a couple of days ago and saw not one "no trespassing" warning. With that said, if in fact im totally wrong, and you are not a troll, shame on you. My god, talk about overreacting, get a f'n life and shut your fat blow hole!

wow, all the freaking moron newbies are going off on Eddie as if he's in the wrong here. You guys are idiots. Eddie has a long history on Gunksdot, we're all friends.. you newbies are the ones who need to sit back, chill out, and speak only when spoken to.

I'm not a newbie here and I do know Eddie and I still think he's lost his mind and is reacting like a nut job. Yes, it sucks that someone bolted part of his cave. That was wrong. But that does not justify blaming anyone and everyone, happily declaring that he will punish everyone for the actions of one or a few, and most especially it does not justify spreading anti-climber rhetoric to other landowners in the area.

He's acting like someone who was mugged and who's now gotten a gun and intends to shoot anyone who walks within 20 feet of him. I'm sorry you were mugged, Eddy, but relax, dude.

#41559 - 11/13/08 12:32 PM Re: Rosendale Cave CLOSED TO CLIMBING [Re: learningtolead]
Eddie Offline
veteran

Loc: NP. NY
LTL,

you seem to have missed the point. when a small group of people break the law or break ethics EVERYONE losses as a result! THIS is how closures of all kinds happen...always. a few morons ruin it for everyone else.